6 comments on “Would you eat gray salmon?

  1. So salmon’s pink for the the same reason flamingos are. I didn’t know that. Thanks ! I’ll continue to favor farmed salmon over wild because that does reduce the pressure on wild stocks. Also, i would imagine, that farmed salmon may have lower mercury levels since their diet is controlled.

    • Wow FO this is an ancient post… and pre-conversion. Although I still tend to go for wild salmon because I want the omega 3s. I assume, perhaps falsely, that omega 3s are higher in wild than farmed. I’ve also heard PCBs are higher in farmed. Probably should find out the truth… if I am a sleuth that is what I must do.

  2. Having read this I thought it was rather informative. I appreciate you taking
    the time and effort to put this information together.
    I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and commenting.

    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

Leave a Reply

