2 comments on “Why GMO Labeling Makes Sense

  1. You’re doing good work. Keep repeating yourself. It takes numerous times of reading, hearing, seeing . . . for it to begin to soak into the brains of the public. Your platform (health and food) is so relevant and valuable; We NEED to retain the control of what we eat and . . . we can. You could blog about it a gazillion different ways and repeat yourself even, until the end of your natural lifetime and there will still be many to educate/inform and much work to be done.

    My platforms are a handful of multi-faceted ones that all relate to the human species and their connectedness to the animal species. I generally only write about: 1) Acting from a place of empathy, 2) Choosing a life of compassion, 3) Taking action to protect, defend and lend voice to sentient, living beings who cannot speak for themseves, 4) Recognizing the power of individual choice and action as a member of the international community and . . . 5) Exercizing individual choice in sustainable living and food choices.

    If the above five were attached randomly to a dartboard, one could literally throw a dart, hit one, practice it for one day and the world would be positively affected. I hope that I will eventually influence thousands to make shifts toward such changes in thinking. I repeat myself continually to the point that it will likely brand me. And . . . I always sign my name so that everyone who reads what I write might feel the courage to also speak out/up and be counted.

    Thank you for your hard work in raising public awareness of issues that are at the highest level of priority. Will share a link to this post on our facebook page at: http://www.facebook.com/TheAnimalSpirits

    Say “NO” to GMO !!! 🙂

    ~Gerean Pflug for The Animal Spirits

    • Gerean.. what a nice comment you left and thanks for sharing your platform. It’s an important one. You have encouraged me! I’ll keep on repeating myself as long as it takes! And maybe I’ll sign my name too! -Julie

Leave a Reply

